Low- and Intermediate-Energy Accelerators

Title Page
The IUCF Cooler -- A Storage Ring with Electron Cooling for Internal Target Experiments 2056
  • R.E. Pollock
Initial Operation of the MSU Superconducting Cyclotron 2061
  • M.L. Mallory
The Argonne Tandem-Linac Accelerator System 2065
  • L.M. Bollinger
A 100-MeV Injector Racetrack Microtron for the MAX Storage-Ring/Pulse-Stretcher 2070
  • M. Eriksson
S.A.R.A. -- A Low Cost Heavy Ion Accelerator for 10 to 40 MeV/A 2072
  • M. Lieuvin, S.A.R.A. Staff
Coupled Operation Experience at the Holifield Heavy Ion Research Facility 2077
  • R.S. Lord, J.B. Ball, E.D. Hudson, P.K. Kloeppel, C.A. Ludemann, J.A. Martin, S.W. Mosko, N.F. Ziegler
Beam Stacking Experiments at TARN 2080
  • T. Katayama, K. Chida, T. Hattori, Y. Hirao, S. Kadota, A. Mizobuchi, T. Murakami, T. Nakanishi, A. Noda, M. Takanaka, N. Tokuda, S. Watanabe, S. Yamada, H. Yonehara, M. Yoshizawa
ASTOR, Comcept of a Combined Acceleration and Storage Ring for the Production of Intense Pulsed or Continuous Beams of Neutrinos, Pions, Muons, Kaons and Neutrons 2083
  • W. Joho
ASPUN, Design for an Argonne Super Intense Pulsed Neutron Source 2086
  • T.K. Khoe, R.L. Kustom
The Proposed University of Manitoba Polarised and Unpolarised Light Ion Facility 2089
  • S. Oh, V. Derenchuk, I. Gusdal, F. Konopasek, A. McIlwain, J.S.C. McKee, R. Pogson
Progress Towards Higher Intensities and Improved Beam Stability at TRIUMF 2092
  • P.W. Schmor, R. Baartman, J.W. Carey, D. Dohan, G. Dutto, G.H. Mackenzie
Upgrading the Heidelberg MP-Tandem Postaccelerator Combination 2095
  • M. Grieser, R. Hammel, B. Huck, H. Ingwersen, E. Jaeschke, R. Repnow
Deceleration of Highly Stripped Ions by the Heidelberg rf-Postaccelerator 2099
  • M. Grieser, R. Hammel, B. Huck, H. Ingwersen, E. Jaeschke, B. Kolb, R. Repnow
Status Report on GANIL 2102
  • The GANIL Group
Modifications to the Injection System of the K800 Superconducting Cyclotron 2105
  • F. Marti, H.G. Blosser, D. Johnson, B. Milton
Design Status of the Munich Cyclotron SuSe 2108
  • U. Trinks, H. Daniel, G. Graw, G. Hinderer, E. Huenges, H.J. Körner, P. Kienle, H. Morinaga, F. Nolden, E. Nolte, H.J. Scheerer, U. Schneider, W. Schott, S. Skorka, W. Wilhelm, H.G. Willers, E. Zech
Injection from the K500 Superconducting Cyclotron into the 88" Cyclotron at Texas A&M 2111
  • B. Launé, W.C. Chapman, G. Derrig, D.P. May, R.C. Rogers, P. Smelser, Y.L. Tsien, W.J. Walterscheid, D.H. Youngblood
Preliminary Design of the NRL Modified Betatron 2114
  • J. Golden, R. Altes, P. Champney, A. Fliflet, C.A. Kapetanakos, F. Mako, F. Mora, N. Orrick, J. Pasour, D.E. Pershing, S. Slinker, K. Smith
Conceptual Design of a 1.1-GeV 500 A Fast Cycling Proton Synchrotron 2117
  • Y. Cho, E. Crosbie, T. Khoe, R. Kustom, R. Martin, J. Norem, W. Praeg, K. Thompson, G. Wüstefeld
A Variable Transition Energy Lattice for SIS 12/18 2120
  • B. Franczak, K. Blasche, K.H. Reich
Measuring and Manipulating an Accumulated Stack of Antiprotons in the CERN Antiproton Accumulator 2123
  • R. Johnson, F. Pedersen, S. van der Meer
Status of the Milan Superconducting Cyclotron Project 2126
  • E. Acerbi, F. Aghion, F. Alessandria, G. Baccaglioni, G. Bellomo, C. Birattari, J. Camon, C. De Martinis, E. Fabrici, D. Giove, W. Giussani, G. Gualeni, P. Michelato, L. Milinkovic, D. Pagani, E. Panzeri, F. Resmini, L. Rossi, A. Salomone, L. Serafini, G. Varisco, V. Venturini
Lattice for a 1.1-GeV 500-A Fast Cycling Proton Synchrotron 2129
  • Y. Cho
Performance of the Intense Pulsed Neutron Source Accelerator System 2131
  • C. Potts, F. Brumwell, A. Rauchas, V. Stipp, G. Volk
The JINR Phasotron: Status and Progress 2134
  • V.P. Dzhelepov, V.P. Dmitrievsky, L.M. Onishchenko